Nectar

an Erotic Poem by Raquel Swann

 

You lay there

Anticipating. Waiting. Wanting.

Is it the way my lips

Pressed against your neck?

Softly, deeply, just the way

You like it.

I have your attention, it’s clear.

Like a soldier, standing tall,

At my command.

In a breath, you release a sound

Of pleasure. An earthly tone

I had not heard from you.

Is it the way my hands wrap

Around you?

Moving up and down as you throb.

This is a battle you will lose, surely.

Undeniably. Your toes curl outward

As the muscles in your legs tighten up.

I watch you grasp the pillow by your side.

Is the way my mouth moves upon you?

My tongue rolls around in circles

As I ascend and descend. I can taste you.

It’s only a matter of time now.

Do you give up?

My mouth waters for you.

You convulse and tremble.

I drink from you.

A sweet nectar I worked so dilligently

To secure. At ease solider. You will live

To fight another day. I move up your body

With my lips. Slowly, steady, kissing

Every Inch on the way up.

Our lips touch, our tongues connect.

Can you taste what you have given me?

I feel your hands running through my

Hair. I pull away and you look scared,

Confused, ashamed. Unaware of this

Appetite you have had, all along.

I too have what you need. Let me give you

What you desire. I hold your head firmly

And nudge you to your destiny.

Embrace it as I have.

