Metamorphosis: Part II 

a Series By Raquel Swann 

I am reeling on the floor feeling pain over every square inch of my body. My chest expands then collapses. This happens every few seconds or so and becomes more excruciating each time.  My arms and legs become stiff as boards. It feels as if my flesh is wrapping itself around bone. I am literally shrinking. I force my eyes open – looking, wishing, someone will help me.

I scream out for the old woman and beg her to stop this pain. She is no longer there. She has vanished. I am frightened. I’m thinking I made the wrong choice. Why did I trust that strange hag? Why!

My chest expands one last time, lifting my t-shirt up and away from my body. I place my hands on my chest and feel two large lumps. As I lower my chin, I can see my nipples protruding against the fabric of my shirt. I can see the outline of my wide areolas etched into the cotton. Feelings of pure bliss warms my body and it’s calming, rejuvenating, and stimulating all at once.

The hair on my legs begins to fade like invisible ink on paper. I finally accept fully what’s happening to me and I now welcome the pain. This is what I have wanted for myself since I could remember. I cry out with terror and elation. I think for a moment how things will change forever and they don’t seem to matter. Nothing else matters, but this moment. The pitch of my voice is even higher than before and I am delighted.

I can feel thousands of hair follicles pushing their way out of my scalp. Like tiny insects are crawling around the top of my head. As my hair propagates, it slowly creeps across the old wooden floor of the cottage. Suddenly, everything comes to a halt. The pain is gone for now. I take a deep breath expecting more to follow. This can’t be all. What about the… Ow! Son of a…

My stomach begins to shrink as my hips expand. My wearied body begins to stretch in different directions, I wince and tears form in my eyes. I feel like a piece of clay being clumsily molded by little child. Shooting pains followed by horrible gnawing cramps proceed. This is nearly unbearable. Without the adrenaline and suspense about the end result, I probably would have passed out minutes ago.

I begin to feel my lips plump up as if I were having an allergic reaction. I pucker them to help release some pressure. I press my fingers against my sore lips and weep. It would seem that a few seconds of relief were on my side. I pray that this nightmare

I lay upon this floor feeling exhilaration, it is intoxicating to say the least. I place my hands upon my cheeks and run my fingers up and down. It feels as smooth as a summer lake at dawn. My sweat pants seem way too big to fit my new frame. I smile just thinking about how I might look. A sharp stabbing pain between my legs instantly steals my attention. I fold up into a fetal positon and begin to cry.

Oh my god! I arch my back and place my hand over my eyes. I knew what was happening down there, but I tried not to think about it. Pleasure and pain combine as I take a deep breath and wait for this to end. This is so different from what I had imagined. I guess in my dreams someone was waving a wand around and the transformation was seamless, painless. Then the mirror would match the way I feel inside. After all this agony, I pray that this yields the same results.

Seconds later the pain subsides, finally. The room is quiet. I can hear the crackling of the fire and the beating of my heart under my supple breasts. I touch them once more to make sure they are real. I can feel them rubbing against each other underneath my shirt. They are perfect, amazing!

I slowly stand up and feel hair drop to the middle of my back. I run my fingers through it and see the golden color of the mid-day sun. I have certainly changed.

With no mirror in sight, I haven’t a clue what I look like now. Suspense and thrill overwhelm my senses as I dash around the cottage seeking a mirror. The thing I tried to avoid, now becomes a necessity in my life. I am franticly looking behind doors and cupboards and shelves… Nothing.

I feel a bit dizzy and nauseous. I peak around the room wondering if that old woman has returned. I notice some cute clothing folded neatly over the back of the old wooden chair in the corner of the cottage.

I take these nasty clothes off my body and take a moment to look down upon myself. I cannot help but to admire my body, my legs, my breasts, my… lady parts. I feel free at last. Free from the worries of the world. Free from all that has troubled me for most of my life. Free from this prison I was born into.

I gently place my legs, one by one, through a pair of hot pink silk panties and pull them up to my hips. The fabric felt like feathers against my skin. A perfect fit! I twirl around looking at my firm, plump buttocks. I can’t believe how I look in these sexy underwear. I struggle a bit to put on the matching bra as I have never done so before now. I always wanted my first time to be when I actually had something to hold up! I’m getting a bit frustrated- there got the hooks. Things like these would have never fit me before, it is a feeling I cannot and dare not describe.

Dark blue denim jeans, a hot pink sweater, white knee-high fuzzy boots and a woman’s pink ribbed down jacket appear behind the chair. This lady has exquisite style. It’s like she has been in my mind from the beginning, whenever that was. Best of all, everything fits like a glove. It made me think of Cinderella and how she must have felt when her fairy godmother waved her wand and weaved a dress around her body. Nah, this definitely feels better than that!

I finally finish dressing and stumble to the door of the cottage. I open it carefully as I still have no clue as to my whereabouts. I walk out of the doorway and see nothing but snow filled trees and brush. It seems like the tree line extends for miles. I try to look beyond the trees and into the sky. I notice darkening clouds overhead, like a storm is moving in or something. The wind goes from breezy to gale force in moments.  The clouds move around the sky at unnatural speeds, like a time-lapse video

It is the dead of winter and I feel an icy gust blast against my face. I see falling flakes of snow, whipping around in different directions. Not a few moments have past and now I am standing in an all-out blizzard. I need to retreat to the cottage for shelter.

I hear a groan coming from beyond the trees in the distance. It sounds like an animal reeling in pain. I notice a figure emerge from the forest. It’s a man. He limps towards me and takes a few more steps until he collapses face first into the fresh snow.

I wait to see if he will move on his own. Perhaps he is dangerous. I don’t feel like I have all of my strength back and still feel pretty wobbly. He lays there motionless. Is he dead? Is he injured? Who is he? How did he get here? Against my better judgement I battle the wind and head towards him to see if I can help. I can’t just let him die.

